Canadian Story Premiers of Ontario

musicappsios sportsappsios wargamesios
 17 June 17:57   This is a account of the premiers of the arena of Ontario, Canada, back Amalgamation (1867).

    The arch is the arch of the bigoted government of Ontario.


     Name: John Sandfield Macdonald.

     In office: 1867-1871

     Party: Liberal-Conservative Affiliation

     Riding: Cornwall



     Name: Edward Blake

     In office: 1871-1872

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Bruce South



     Name: Sir Oliver Mowat

     In office: 1872-1896

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Cossack Arctic



     Name: Arthur Able

     In office: 1896-1899

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Brant South



     Name: Sir George William Ross

     In office: 1899-1905

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Middlesex West



     Name: Sir James Whitney

     In office: 1905-1914

     Party: Bourgeois

     Riding: Dundas



     Name: Sir William Hearst

     In office: 1914-1919

     Party: Bourgeois

     Riding: Sault Ste. Marie



     Name: Ernest Drury

     In office: 1919-1923

     Party: Farmer-Labour Affiliation

     Riding: Halton



     Name: George Howard Ferguson

     In office: 1923-1930

     Party: Bourgeois

     Riding: Grenville



     Name: George Stewart Henry

     In office: 1930-1934

     Party: Bourgeois

     Riding: York East



     Name: Mitchell Hepburn

     In office: 1934-1942

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Elgin



     Name: Gordon Daniel Conant

     In office: 1942-1943

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Ontario



     Name: Annoy Nixon

     In office: 1943-1943

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Brant



     Name: George Drew

     In office: 1943-1948

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Top Esplanade



     Name: Thomas Kennedy

     In office: 1948-1949

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Bark



     Name: Leslie Frost

     In office: 1949-1961

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Victoria



     Name: John Robarts

     In office: 1961-1971

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: London Arctic



     Name: Bill Davis

     In office: 1971-1985

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Bark Arctic (1971-1975), Brampton (1975-1985)



     Name: Aboveboard Miller

     In office: 1985-1985

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Muskoka



     Name: David Peterson In office: 1985-1990 Party: Advanced Riding: London Centre----


     Name: Bob Rae

     In office: 1990-1995

     Party: NDP

     Riding: York South



     Name: Mike Harris

     In office: 1995-2002

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Nipissing



     Name: Ernie Eves

     In office: 2002-2003

     Party: Accelerating Bourgeois

     Riding: Dufferin—Peel—Wellington—Grey



     Name: Dalton McGuinty

     In office: 2003 -

     Party: Advanced

     Riding: Ottawa South




Tags: south, party, history, canadian, george, ontario, north, riding

 office, riding, party, conservative, liberal, progressive, ontario, george, south, premiers, north, , conservative riding, party liberal, liberal riding, progressive conservative, party progressive, party conservative, name sir, name george, party liberal riding, party progressive conservative, progressive conservative riding, party conservative riding, 1985 party progressive, conservative riding peel, 1943 party liberal, liberal riding brant, canadian history premiers,

Share Canadian Story Premiers of Ontario:
Digg it!   Google Bookmarks   Yahoo! MyWeb   Furl  Binklist   Reddit!   Stumble Upon   Technorati   Windows Live   Bookmark

Text link code :
Hyper link code:

Also see ...

Article In : Reference & Education  -  History